Today is: May 29, 2020 / 6 Sivan, 5780

Special Events

View upcoming events or browse the list of observed holidays

Shavuot / Feast of Weeks / Pentecost

Sunday, May 31, 2020 - 10:30 AM
Shavuot is about God’s blessing at two mountains: the giving of the Torah on Mt. Sinai and the giving of the Holy Spirit on Mt. Zion. Leviticus 23 is fulfilled in Acts 2.

Men’s Fishing Retreat • Registration is closed. All spots are taken.

Sunday, August 16, 2020 - 6:00 AM
Copper Island in the Barclay Sound on the west side of Vancouver Island, B.C. Canada • August 16th through August 20th

Erev Yom Teruah - Rosh Hashana

Friday, September 18, 2020 - 7:00 PM
Erev Yom Teruah - Feast of Trumpets / Rosh Hashana - New Year

Tashlich

Saturday, September 26, 2020 - 1:30 PM
Ceremonial throwing of sins into the water

Erev Yom Kippur

Sunday, September 27, 2020 - 6:00 PM
Day of Atonement

Yom Kippur

Monday, September 28, 2020 - 1:00 PM
Day of Fasting and Prayer

Ne’ilah

Monday, September 28, 2020 - 6:00 PM
Closing of the Gates. Conclusion of Yom Kippur

Erev Sukkot

Friday, October 2, 2020 - 7:00 PM
Celebrate the Feast of Tabernacles.

Sukkot Food Drive for Jewish Family Services

Saturday, October 3, 2020 - 10:30 AM
Your non-perishable food donations will be collected through October 24.

Erev Hoshana Rabbah

Thursday, October 8, 2020 - 7:00 PM
The Great Salvation, the last day of Sukkot. We will pray for people to be filled with the Holy Spirit.

Erev Shemini Atzeret

Friday, October 9, 2020 - 7:00 PM
Eighth Day of Assembly

Erev Simchat Torah

Saturday, October 10, 2020 - 6:00 PM
Rejoicing in the Word of God

IDOP 2020

Saturday, November 14, 2020 - 10:30 AM
International Day of Prayer for the Persecuted Church

Angel Tree Program

Saturday, November 14, 2020 - 2:00 PM
Return gifts to foyer by Saturday, December 5

Vision House Gift Giving

Saturday, December 5, 2020
Vision House is a local Christian non-profit providing transitional housing for homeless families

Chanukah Celebration – Third Night

Saturday, December 12, 2020 - 5:00 PM
Come and celebrate the seventh night of Chanukah, the Festival of Lights! 5:00 - 7:00pm