Today is: April 28, 2017 / 2 Iyar, 5777

Special Events

View upcoming events or browse the list of observed holidays

Men's Quarterly Breakfast

Sunday, April 30, 2017 - 8:30 AM
In the Fellowship Hall from 8:30 to 11:00 AM. Cost is $5 per person.

Scott Volk Preaching

Saturday, May 27, 2017 - 10:30 AM

Dance Fellowship

Saturday, May 27, 2017 - 5:00 PM
Beit Tikvah’s Dance Ministry invites everyone to a time of fellowship and Messianic dancing.

Jim Hayford - Guest Speaker

Saturday, June 3, 2017 - 10:30 AM

Brian & Sue Samuel - Worship Concert

Saturday, June 3, 2017 - 6:00 PM

Shavuot / Feast of Weeks / Pentecost

Sunday, June 4, 2017 - 10:30 AM
Shavuot is about God’s blessing at two mountains: the giving of the Torah on Mt. Sinai and the giving of the Holy Spirit on Mt. Zion. Leviticus 23 is fulfilled in Acts 2.

GTKY Newcomer's Luncheon

Sunday, June 11, 2017 - 12:30 PM
"Getting to Know You" Luncheon, 12:30pm - 3:00pm

Sam Rotman • Concert Pianist

Saturday, June 24, 2017 - 6:00 PM
"Mr. Rotman played with sensitivity and originality of musical concept which are rare. He seems able to evoke the composer, rather than himself."

Professor William Bjoraker - Guest Speaker

Saturday, July 29, 2017 - 10:30 AM
Sermon is titled "The story of Naaman the Syrian, Part 1: Leprosy Healed" (2 Kings 5: 1-19) A demonstration of storytelling the Word, as ministry, with audience participation. Workshop 2:30 - 4:30 PM "Naaman the Syrian, Part 2: Gehazi’s Greed" (2 Kings 5:20-27). Discuss and apply that story. Bring closure assessing how to best use storytelling in discipleship and evangelism. Bill will share some of the theological and communicational aspects of storytelling, some of the methods of storytelling, and some illustrations used in teaching it.

Men’s Fishing Retreat • Copper Island, B.C., Canada

Sunday, August 13, 2017 - 6:00 AM
Copper Island in the Barclay Sound on the west side of Vancouver Island, B.C. Canada • August 13th through August 18th

Jonathan Settel • Worship Concert

Saturday, August 26, 2017 - 6:00 PM
His music has blessed and touched the hearts of many.

Erev Rosh Hashana

Wednesday, September 20, 2017 - 7:00 PM
Erev Rosh Hashana / New Year / Erev Yom Teruah / Feast of Trumpets

Sukkot Food Drive for Jewish Family Services

Saturday, September 23, 2017 - 10:30 AM
Your non-perishable food donations will be collected through October 21.

Tashlich

Saturday, September 23, 2017 - 1:30 PM
Ceremonial throwing of sins into the water

Erev Yom Kippur

Friday, September 29, 2017 - 7:30 PM
Day of Atonement

Yom Kippur

Saturday, September 30, 2017 - 12:00 PM
Day of Fasting and Prayer

Ne’ilah

Saturday, September 30, 2017 - 6:00 PM
Closing of the Gates. Conclusion of Yom Kippur

Erev Sukkot

Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - 7:00 PM
Celebrate the Feast of Tabernacles.

Erev Hoshana Rabah

Tuesday, October 10, 2017 - 7:00 PM
The Great Salvation, the last day of Sukkot. We will pray for people to be filled with the Holy Spirit.

Erev Shemini Atzeret

Wednesday, October 11, 2017 - 7:00 PM
Eighth Day of Assembly

Erev Simchat Torah

Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 7:00 PM
Rejoicing in the Word of God

Chanukah Celebration – Fifth Night

Saturday, December 16, 2017 - 1:00 PM
Come and celebrate the fifth night of Chanukah, the Festival of Lights! 1:00 - 7:00pm